JD 2010 What to look for to purchase

General help and support for your Lindeman through 2010 John Deere crawler
oldrustyranger
MC crawler
MC crawler

JD 2010 What to look for to purchase

Post by oldrustyranger » Fri May 27, 2005 11:12 am

Hi, Patience please. New guy.

I have been passing a JD2010 Crawler Loader while on my drive to work. I have a couple of acres of ground that I have been considering for some light excavation. I mean light, just a little leveling, grading, etc. I want to do it on my own schedule so I prefer not to rent or pay someone else. Also I want to play a little. ;)

I have been researching this crawler primarily because it is not too big and the asking price is, compared to most, low and negotiable. I haven't talked to the owner yet. $3500 OBO It does appear to have been used recently.

I admit to being a novice here, but I am pretty bright and handy with a wrench.

Assuming this is not a parts machine, which it does not appear to be, what kinds of things should I look for and / or avoid?

If it goes forward / backward/ left / right and the loader operates am I fairly certain to get some use out of it?

Hope I am not too naive.

bent
440 crawler
440 crawler

Post by bent » Fri May 27, 2005 12:06 pm