This global warming thing is down right cold...

Discuss non-crawler related issues here (keep it sane, please)
amos
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

This global warming thing is down right cold...

Post by amos » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:37 am

Morning All,
I'm in Texas and it's been in the mid to low teens for lows last several days and 20's to low 30's for last few weeks:pretty sure this is called "winter".Wife says she wants to drive and see snow and I keep telling her if it's snowing it is also cold AND wet so look at computer instead.Friends here talk about minus temps and snow and ice to deal with:ya'll have my sympathy.
Supposed to warm up a bit next week to lows in 40's and highs approaching 60:more than ready for that.
I build HVAC coils for a living and the $$$ to afford parts for my oversized Tonka toys. This is actually one of our busier times of the year since we build hot water and steam coils for heating applications.If any or your machines have a heating system from Aqua-Hot,ITR,or Heatercraft Marine you have one of my coils.If you want a nice quality heating unit all 3 have web-sites btw.
Anyway stay warm,work safe and would someone please turn the sun's heat up a bit...
Amos
Pushin hard or diggin deep life is good.
What's ahead is what matters. What's behind is already done.
A fool of a man is he who doesn't ask questions...
God gave us 2 ears and 1 mouth for a reason...

77 Ford
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

Re: This global warming thing is down right cold...

Post by 77 Ford » Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:06 am

I'm convinced you cant turn the heat up....the pilot it out!!!!

Phil
JD- 450C track loader
Serial #208336T

dtoots1
350 crawler
350 crawler

Post by dtoots1 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:19 am