here is the crawler I just got from craigslist

Show us pictures of your JD crawler and attachments.
fictional31m
420 crawler
420 crawler

Post by fictional31m » Sat May 12, 2012 4:31 am

I'm new to crawlers and I'm not sure how well the home-made blade will work the previous owner said it worked for him but my plans for this little crawler is pulling logs and to fix a washed out road in Kentucky I need to do a few things to it some leaks and maybe some welding the clutch is I think out of adjustment and some other wore out components let me know what you guys think :)[/img]

Lavoy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Lavoy » Sat May 12, 2012 9:42 am

Early MC judging by the roller caps.
Get a parts and service manual/s before tearing into it too much, lots of good info in them.
Lavoy

fictional31m
420 crawler
420 crawler

Post by fictional31m » Sat May 12, 2012 8:18 pm

Do you think that blade would work for clearing and making roads?
from the blades I have seen this one don't have much of a curve of course its from a 3 point hitch blade one concern is anything I push would go over top of it what do you guys think?

Lavoy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Lavoy » Sat May 12, 2012 8:29 pm

All you can do is try it. If the crawler gets good traction, I can't see the blade living long term if you are clearing trees or heavy brush.
Lavoy

roadbuilder
440 crawler
440 crawler

Post by roadbuilder » Sat May 26, 2012 10:24 am

I'd go with what Lavoy said.