Just bought a 350b Loader

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
GunnyJeeves
MC crawler
MC crawler

Just bought a 350b Loader

Post by GunnyJeeves » Mon Nov 18, 2019 2:35 pm

I just bought an old (I believe 1974) JD350b loader.

It "was running when parked" and the radiator was stolen from it. They cut the hoses and ripped it right off. Rest looks good considering everything. Undercarriage is great shape.

I can get the radiator handled but there are a couple things I expect to have a hard time finding.

1. The engine cover. It's gone.(figuring between finding a used one, vs fabricating something, vs buying a new one.)
2. The hydraulic hoses I'd expect to replace too before I use it. Do you get these or kind of "make them up" from generic 3000 psi hose and the right fittings?

I'm new to this but seemed like the best info might come from here.

Any info on sourcing parts and stuff would be a huge help. I'm in Georgia / Alabama.

Jim B
350 crawler
350 crawler

Re: Just bought a 350b Loader

Post by Jim B » Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:46 am

Most people just take the old hose(s) to a place that makes hoses and have the hose(s) duplicated. 3000 psi working pressure hose should be fine for your machine. Hydraulic shops and auto parts stores are common places to get hoses made in most areas. Equipment dealers often can make hoses as very few have brand specific fittings.

For parts check with Lavoy, his store provides this site for us to use. Email postmaster@jdcrawler.com or call 701-361-1006 during Central Time Zone business hours. Someone may post the names of some salvage yards in your area when they see this. You can web search for equipment salvage yards in your area.

DrLoch
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

Post by DrLoch » Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:47 am

Does it have a serial number tag on it? If so, you can get the year of it. You're gonna need some manuals as well. Look through some of the pother post's to find a link, or PM Lavoy.