JD 350 Crawler Radiator Hose Placement?

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
MikeSelby
MC crawler
MC crawler

JD 350 Crawler Radiator Hose Placement?

Post by MikeSelby » Sun Jun 14, 2020 10:12 am

I am hoping someone here can help!
The alternator on our JD 350 Crawler went out, destroying the belt, pulley, and fan. We removed the radiator to get it checked out and repaired and now we aren't positive on the hose placement to re-install it.
We replaced the old hoses with new (using the old ones to get the lengths right). Unfortunately, it seems like the old ones are too long for where we thought they went. I can't figure out a way to run one without the fan hitting it.
Does anyone have a picture or diagram on where the hoses go? Both the ones for the radiator and the two behind the fan blade (I'm assuming those two go from the water pump to the motor block??)
As you can tell, I am NOT a diesel mechanic, but we couldn't find anyone to work on it and had to try ourselves!
Thanks!! Mike

Lavoy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: JD 350 Crawler Radiator Hose Placement?

Post by Lavoy » Sun Jun 14, 2020 2:09 pm

Maybe I am missing something, but there are only 2 radiator hoses, and the can only go 2 places. Are you asking about something different?
Lavoy
Parts and restoration for antique and late model John Deere crawlers.
Owner and moderator www.jdcrawlers.com

MikeSelby
MC crawler
MC crawler

Post by MikeSelby » Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:28 pm

There are two hoses that go from the water pump(?) to the side of the motor. I'm not sure what they are called.
They both sit behind the fan, one directly above the other on the top, but on the bottom (side of the motor) one sits a couple of inches closer to the back of the crawler. I thought the Top one went to the one closest to the front of the crawler, but now I'm not sure. Like an idiot, I didn't take a before pic!

I'm trying to figure out how to attach a photo...

MikeSelby
MC crawler
MC crawler