1974 JD 350B need input before buying

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
racingjoe66
40C crawler
40C crawler

1974 JD 350B need input before buying

Post by racingjoe66 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 9:11 am

CORRECTION 1,000 hours are on it.

Okay guys I need some input here. I am new to crawler loaders and what to look for. I am looking at buying a 1974 JD 350B crawler loader with 10,000 CORRECTION 1,000 hours on it and would greatly appreciate any and all input on it what you guys think about it. To me the pads look worn as they are at roughly 3/8" height, what are they new from the factory to start with? But what else should I be looking at?

I am trying to figure out how to attach pictures but can't seem to get it, can anyone help?
Last edited by racingjoe66 on Tue Mar 23, 2021 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

njoldiron
40C crawler
40C crawler

Re: 1974 JD 350B need input before buying

Post by njoldiron » Tue Mar 23, 2021 4:24 pm

Not Sure about the 350's but on a 455e loader new is 3/4" 10,000 hrs is high Was anything, engine or trans rebuilt?

racingjoe66
40C crawler
40C crawler

Post by racingjoe66 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 6:37 pm

It was a 1 owner machine and says nothing was ever rebuilt on it.

racingjoe66
40C crawler
40C crawler

Post by racingjoe66 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:25 pm

Is $5,500 a bad price for one if everything works as it should and such?

racingjoe66
40C crawler
40C crawler

Post by racingjoe66 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:49 pm

How can I upload pictures? Thanks

Jim B
350 crawler
350 crawler

Post by Jim B » Wed Mar 24, 2021 5:38 am

Welcome to the Board.

This site has a dedicated picture server, you can read about it on the Messageboard Q&A and Announcements Board (visible when you are logged in). You have to contact Lavoy to set up an account for that server to have the ability to store your pictures on it. Or you need to use a third party hosting site. Pictures can't be direct loaded to this site.