new to the 450c crawler need help died and won't crank?

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
Mikesloud
MC crawler
MC crawler

new to the 450c crawler need help died and won't crank?

Post by Mikesloud » Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:30 pm

Hi there guys
I just joined the forum I'm a newbie. I need some help from you guys that are maybe experts or know a little more about it than I do. I was using my tractor the 4th time actually working it,backhoe and loading dirt, always.seems to drive great. I was loading dirt yesterday on my land and it has a full bucket of dirt in it and it died on me so I started ii and started for a second,then died again and now now I cannot get it to start at all. I don't know if there's a neutral safety gone bad, or another wire gremlin to check or what wiring to check what wiring to check 1st or how I can try to jump start it If there is a safety or Illinois I turn to keyboard I turned to keep forward press the button wiggle the neutral. battery is full, and thought ran out of fuel, some gauges don't work. I think it's a 1980 450 loader/backhoe, possibly 1982. just bought , motor was replaced about 4 years ago, it started raining and hailing so I had to get out quick and leave it as is. didn't have time to check other things. it's always started up great, very confused!!
gonna go back this weekend to it and start troubleshooting,
maybe mice ate some wires, or something.
wanted some advice on what to try next or bypass anything to see if starts.
thank you so much, hopefully someone has some insight to try or experience it.

B Town
350 crawler
350 crawler

Re: new to the 450c crawler need help died and won't crank?

Post by B Town » Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:36 pm

Welcome to the Crawler board.

For my clarification, the motor will not turn over when you have the key “on” and you push the start button?