backhoe attachment

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
dale
420 crawler
420 crawler

backhoe attachment

Post by dale » Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:08 am

What's one worth in decent shape, no bucket? How can i tell which model it is?

Tigerhaze
350 crawler
350 crawler

Post by Tigerhaze » Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm

Hi Dale-

I am by no means an expert on the backhoe attachments but will give you my $0.02 since I own one and have read up on some of the specs.

I guess I should first state as a given that you would need a "hoe" crawler because they were specially equipped with a heavy duty backhoe attachment bracket and the hydraulic system to handle a backhoe. Lavoy or others can give you more specifics.

These attachments could also be used on some JD wheel loaders and I'm not going to specifically mention the models only used on the wheel loaders- only those I know could be used on crawlers.

Someone may need to fill in some of the lineage I am presenting- it could be incomplete:

-Models 50 and 51
These were apparently for use on the 1010s and 2010s and possibly the 440ICDs as well. The spec sheet I have for them is during the early 1960s. The model 50 is a "center of tractor" model (pivots at the center of the bracket) while the 51 is a "slider" model (backhoe can be slid to left or right of tractor on the bracket to dig along walls, etc.). Both used the distinctive rotary vane swing cylinder to pivot the main boom- sort of looks like a big donut.

-Models 93 and 95
These are similar to Models 50 and 51 respectively except they were made later in the 1960s and were made for 350/450 series crawlers. Pretty similar specs and they also had the rotary vane swing cylinder.

-Models 9300
This is similar to Model 93 except they were made in the 80s for the 350/450/550 and 355/455/555 series dozers and loaders.

Model 9300G