what to do with this? (350 track frames)

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
hugo
420 crawler
420 crawler

what to do with this? (350 track frames)

Post by hugo » Tue Feb 12, 2008 6:23 pm

hi,

my 350 dozer has bad track frame's. What should I do? weld it up a lot or make new ones? And is any steel suitable or do I need a special kind?

If I need to make new ones? Can i use nuts to bolt the rollers back on, I have no experience in tapping!

There are no second hand frame's available arount here.
And I am afraid that with my outside mounted dozer frame, my track frames wil just break or bend!

(at the end, you can see a little bit of the roller)

( in the centre of the frames)

( it just peels of. the last guy just painted over it)

Just give me some thoughts?

thanks,

Hugo
jd 350 mannheim build

mini kahuna
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

350 track frames

Post by mini kahuna » Tue Feb 12, 2008 6:59 pm

those track frames are gone,if you were in the states you could hunt around for a parts machine or track frames,how many 350's are around in holland,maybe you can find a parts machine.
1010 loader

wwattson
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

Post by wwattson » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:04 pm

I'd have to agree with the assessment that those track frames are not repairable. I wonder if there may be some old 350 parts machines in Germany. I can't image what freight shipping would be from the US but there are plenty of 350 track frames here.
Bill Wattson

srs_mn
430 crawler
430 crawler

Re: what to do with this? (350 track frames)

Post by srs_mn » Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:08 am

hugo wrote:hi,

my 350 dozer has bad track frame's. What should I do? weld it up a lot or make new ones? And is any steel suitable or do I need a special kind?

If I need to make new ones? Can i use nuts to bolt the rollers back on, I have no experience in tapping!
Hi Hugo,