350 frame rails

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
townlineterry
440 crawler
440 crawler

350 frame rails

Post by townlineterry » Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:43 am

Seems like a lot of posts about 350 and 450 side rails breaking. Since I am seeking a loader in this size am wondering, is this a major problem on those machinces? Is it confined to certain years or is it a genetic flaw inherent to the whole species? Since any machine I get will work for a living would a 440 be a better option?

Terry

pdmech08

Post by pdmech08 » Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:48 am

Terry: All the 350's and the 450's on up until the late 80's when the "G" series came out were noted for these problems. I am not sure what problems were encountered with the 450G's. What type of work do you plan on doing with the machine?

RANDY Fay
430 crawler
430 crawler

Post by RANDY Fay » Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:24 am

I know loaders had a lot less frame trouble than crawlers loader frame helps suport side frames and front crossmember is set ahead about 3" have fun Randy

digitup2
350 crawler
350 crawler

Post by digitup2 » Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:28 pm