Possible JD350B Purchase

Post support questions about your JD350 and newer crawler here
Mike-Ski
MC crawler
MC crawler

Possible JD350B Purchase

Post by Mike-Ski » Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:34 pm

There's a decent looking 350B out on the roadside in rural Wisconsin. I frequently drive by it. Now am thinking about purchasing it. I am a true novice with dozers.... can any of you more experienced fellas give me some things to worry about?

The ad says it only has 2800 hours, but it is a 1971 vintage.

Thanks in advance,

Mike
The good things in life: A happy Wife, dogs, pick-up trucks, a good-fitting shotgun, good card games, friends... and old farm equipment.

scampr
440 crawler
440 crawler

Post by scampr » Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:44 pm

Welcome to the fun and endless spending of crawlers..if you are a novice you might want to find a friend that knows about undercarriages and can help you.Look for cracks and welds and probably stay up all night reading all the great posts about the 350s..All in all they are enjoyable and good luck, you found a great site for help.
scampr 440icd, 350B, 47 Farmall H, 55 Farmall cub and ashamed to have a Kabota too

KenP
350 crawler
350 crawler

Post by KenP » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:01 am

deleted
Last edited by KenP on Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No longer posting on JDCrawlers

howardjohn
40C crawler
40C crawler

some friendly advice

Post by howardjohn » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:42 pm