What to buy

General help and support for your Lindeman through 2010 John Deere crawler
tmillerfarm
MC crawler
MC crawler

What to buy

Post by tmillerfarm » Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:55 pm

Hello this is my first time on this forum. I have been buying forn N tractors however I have been wanting to get into crawlers for a long time now. I am about to buy my first one and i have it down to two. What would you guys do and how much are they really worth? Thanks Taylor

the 350 runs perfect but the 2010 needs clutch work and a new battery and alot of other i was told Thanks.
Last edited by tmillerfarm on Wed Nov 19, 2008 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tmillerfarm
MC crawler
MC crawler

Post by tmillerfarm » Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:56 pm

sorry here they are

Gil
1010 crawler
1010 crawler

Post by Gil » Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:32 pm

You did not mention the relative difference in asking price between the two. Obviously the JD350 is a more modern machine and incorporates all the improvements Deere learned from the JD2010 and previous machines. Of course money may not be your major consideration and you might be looking for a restoration project (in which case I have a JD440 I would be happy to sell you :) ).

You also need to consider what you plan on doing with the machine. To mention the obvious, one is a bulldozer and the other is a high lift loader.

One thing I did notice; the JD2010 has some very aggressive grouser pads. It may indicate that the machine was used to push very hard with its blade. This can put a lot of stress on ALL the components of the drive train and running gear :( .
JD440-ICD loader; JD440-IC bulldozer; JD440-ICD backhoe; JD440-I backhoe; JD440-I tractor; + five recumbent JD440-ICs

Lavoy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Lavoy » Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:37 pm

Like Gil said, it depends on what you are going to do with the machine. I also depends on whether the crawler is something you want to restore/collect and own for a long time.